logo_1.png
Home > Professional Learning > PD Events > Training Events 2017

Training Events 2017

A) Induction Programme  ~ Year 1 *

PROGRAMME

VENUE

DATE

TIME

OWNERS

Induction (II) & Structured Mentoring Process

(only for 2017 New Teachers)

Raffles Room

4 Jan (Wed)

2.00pm – 4.30pm

Goh Lee Kian, Juliana Chia, Karen Lim, Foo Ling Ling & STs

Understanding by Design (I) & Strategies for Conceptual Learning

Raffles Room

11 Jan (Wed)

2.30pm – 5pm

Jassie Teo, Lim Shok Hoon & Sandi Kum

Conceptions of Giftedness (Cognitive Domain)

Oehlers Room

17 Jan (Tues)

2.30pm – 5pm

Michael Jalleh

Understanding by Design (II) & Strategies for Conceptual Learning

Raffles Room

7 Feb (Tues)

2.30pm – 5pm

Jassie Teo, Lim Shok Hoon &

Sandi Kum

Student Development

Raffles Room

14 Feb (Tues)

2.30pm – 5pm

Student Devt Team (SD Team)

Critical Thinking Tools and Strategies (I)

Raffles Room

21 Feb (Tues)

2.30pm – 5pm

Lim Shok Hoon, Lim Er Yang &

Sandi Kum

Formative Assessments (I)

CLC/Raffles Rm

2 May (Tues)

2.30-5pm

Lucille Yap & STs

Critical Thinking Tools and Strategies (II)

Raffles Room

11 Apr (Tues)

2.30pm – 5pm

Lim Shok Hoon, Lim Er Yang &

Sandi Kum

Performance Tasks Workshop

Raffles Room

27 June (Tues)

8.30am – 5pm

Thomas Lee

Formative Assessments (II)

Dry Lab

15 Aug (Tues)

8.30am – 5pm

Lucille Yap & STs

* includes new staff that joined RGS in Jul 2016 and Jan 2017

B) Induction Programme  ~ Year 2 *

PROGRAMME

VENUE

DATE

TIME

OWNERS

Differentiation Strategies (I)

CLC

24 Jan (Tues)

2.30pm

Foo Ling Ling & Chew Meek Lin

Creative Thinking Strategies (I)

Raffles Room

28 Mar (Tues)

2.30pm

Leung Hui Leng, Lim Er Yang & Uthaman

Differentiation & Creative Thinking Strategies (II)

Raffles Room

11 Jul (Tues)

2.30pm

Leung Hui Leng, Lim Er Yang, Uthaman,

Foo Ling Ling & Chew Meek Lin

* only includes new staff that joined RGS in Jan 2016

 

C) Other Professional Learning Programmes 

PROGRAMME

VENUE

DATE

TIME

OWNERS

PARTICIPANTS

Learning Resources & Technology

Raffles Room

25 Jan (Wed)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

STs

New Teachers & Sign-up

Future Problem Solving Workshops

CLC

16-23 Feb

8.00am – 5pm

FPS Committee

Sign-up

Assessment Seminar and Workshops

EN Hall

13-16 Mar (Mon-Thurs)

8.00am – 5.00pm

Perl & ASCD

Selected Teachers

Research Studies Workshop

-

21-23 March

8.00am – 5.00pm

GEB

Selected Teachers

Meeting the Social-Emotional & Affective Needs of Gifted Adolescents

RGS

19 April (Wed)

8.00am – 5.00pm

GEB

Selected Teachers & Sign-up

Open Classroom & Good Practice Day

Various Venues

28 Apr (Fri)

7.30am – 5.00pm

Perl

ALL Teachers

Reflection Workshop

KS Chee Theatre

29-30 May  (Mon-Tues)

8.00am – 5.00pm

SD & Perl

Selected Teachers

EAS Learning Journey

-

19 June (Mon)

TBC

HR & Perl

All EAS

Growth Mindset Workshop

CLC

20-21 Jun (Tues-Wed)

8.00am – 5.00pm

SD & Perl

Selected Teachers

Programe/Curriculum Design and Evaluation

TBC

29-30 June or

18 - 19 Jul

8.00am – 5.00pm

GEB

KPs – Sign Up

EAS Professional Development Day

TBC

14 Nov (Tues)

TBC

HR & Perl

All EAS

School Safety Day

Various Venues

15 Nov (Wed)

8.00am – 1.00pm

Safety Comm

All Staff

Standard First Aid Refresher Course

Various Venues

16-17 Nov (Thurs-Fri)

8.00am – 5.00pm

Safety Comm

Selected Teachers

Professional Learning Clinic

Raffles Room

13 Feb (Wed)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

Perl

Sign-up

Professional Learning Clinic

Raffles Room

28 Feb (Tues)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

Perl

Sign-up

Professional Learning Clinic

Raffles Room

1 Mar (Wed)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

Perl

Sign-up

Professional Learning Clinic

Raffles Room

28 June (Wed)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

Perl

Sign-up

Professional Learning Clinic

Raffles Room

12 Jul (Wed)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

Perl

Sign-up

Professional Learning Clinic

Raffles Room

25 Jul (Tues)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

Perl

Sign-up

Professional Learning Clinic

Raffles Room

2 Aug (Wed)

2.30pm – 5.00pm

Perl

Sign-up