Home > News & Events > Events > 2019


Parents for RGS Association - 17th Annual General Meeting

(A message from RGS Principal, Mrs Poh Mun See)

A registered association since 2003, the Parents for RGS (PRGS) Association provides a strategic link between parents and the school. The strong relationship between PRGS and RGS can be seen in a host of activities and programmes in which PRGS has supported and partnered the school. The Association held its 17th Annual General Meeting on 9 March 2019. The following parents were elected into office:

PRGS 17th Executive Committee

Chairman   Dr Seah Geok Bin
Vice-Chairman   Ms Karen Kwee Meng Lee
Secretary   Ms Ng Bee Bee
Assistant Secretary   Ms Sharon Lim Hui Mien
Treasurer   Ms Yeo Jing Ping
Assistant Treasurer   Ms Anna Cheong
Ordinary Member   Ms Ren Min Qin
Ordinary Member   Mrs Zaiton Sanghar
Ordinary Member   Mrs Sheela Bhatia
Ordinary Member   Mrs Yannie Knapp
Ordinary Member   Ms Angela Yap
Ordinary Member   Ms Saleha Ghouse
Co-Opted Member   Ms Pemme Wee Fen Fen
Co-Opted Member   Mr Marcus Chan Yew Choe
Co-Opted Member   Ms Emily Cheng Yen-Lin
Co-Opted Member   Ms Sivapriya Thayaparan
Honorary Auditor   Ms Quek Lin Jean
Honorary Auditor   Ms Sharon Chong Sze Kah


Our heartfelt thanks to all members of the 16th Exco, led by Chairperson Ms Amy Ang and Vice-Chairperson Ms Vivienne Ong for the close collaboration forged with the school in improving the learning and development of our RGS girls. Special thanks also go to the other members who would be stepping down - Ms Dawn Tan, Ms Hans Ow, Ms Tammie Phua, Ms Sharon Chong and auditors Ms Sainava and Mr Vincent Lim.

Congratulations too, to Dr Seah Geok Bin and Ms Karen Kwee on being elected Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the 17th Exco, and a warm welcome to all the appointees including new Exco member, Ms Sharon Lim.