Home > Alumnae News > 2020 > RGS Alumnae - 6th Annual General Meeting

RGS Alumnae - 6th Annual General Meeting

(A message from RGS Principal, Ms Haslinda Zamani)

The RGS Alumnae held its 6th AGM on Saturday, 15 February 2020. I am pleased to announce that these ladies will be assuming the following positions on the 3rd Executive Council of the RGS Alumnae:

RGS Alumnae 3rd Executive Council


Ms Lee Twe Jeog (Class of 1979)

Vice President

Ms Tay Hong Ling Mabel (Class of 1996)


Ms Lim Hui Li Debby (Class of 1999)

Assistant Secretary

Ms Ting Hui Shan (Class of 2000)


Ms Ang Peck Ngo, May (Class of 1979)

Assistant Treasurer

Ms Ho Su-Lin Carol (Class of 1988)


Dr Tan Wei Ching (Class of 1989)


Ms Law Shu Li (Class of 1991)


Dr Soh Hui Hian Karen (Class of 1989)


Dr Goh Su-Yen (Class of 1989)


Ms Gu Weite (Class of 2008)

Co-Opted Member

Ms Ngoh Seiow Lieng Serene (Class of 1988)

Co-Opted Member

Ms Yap Meng Choo (Class 1989)

Co-Opted Member

Ms Loh Nee Sian Jennifer (Class of 1992)


On behalf of RGS, I wish to place on record my deepest thanks to all the Exco Members, past and present, in particular Council Members Ms Chua Yi Wen and Ms Celeste Lim for their commitment and dedication in serving their alma mater. We extend a warm welcome to new Exco Members Ms May Ang Peck Ngo and Ms Jennifer Loh Nee Sian.

We wish to thank RGSA, too, for raising more than $100,000 - from the sale of the Filiae Bear, RGSA scarf and other memorabilia, and from the ORA Fundraising Golf - for the RGS New Campus Development Fund. We are also grateful to RGSA for co-organising the hugely successful RGS 140 Homecoming, sponsoring the RGS Alumnae Award presented on Founder’s Day and for the lovely bouquet of flowers given us on Teachers’ Day.

Many activities were organised to connect generations of RGS girls, inspiring them to give back to the school in different ways including serving as resource persons for RGS Career Day and providing internships and job attachments for students. “Chic Chats” continue to be popular events for members to meet and network in a casual setting, at food establishments owned by alumnae. The inaugural Rafflesian Women’s Conference was inspiring as it was affirming.

We congratulate Ms Lee Twe Jeog and Ms Mabel Tay serving as President and Vice-president respectively.

I am confident that the RGS Alumnae, under their leadership will inspire, engage and translate vision into reality, and continue to provide opportunities for RGS girls to serve the alma mater, nation and society.

Ms Haslinda Zamani


Raffles Girls’ School

[cvt pipeobj error: template {/latest/pipe_template} not defined]