Home > Alumnae > RGS Alumnae

RGS Alumnae

Registered as a society on 22 July 2014, the RGS Alumnae (RGSA) seeks to connect members with RGS girls to inspire, enable and engage these Daughters of a Better Age across the years as ambassadors for education and egalitarianism.
To that end, the RGSA has embarked on several initiatives to raise money for the RGS New Campus Development Fund in preparation for RGS’ move to its new Braddell campus. The RGSA also supports and promotes the growth and development of RGS students through the RGS Alumnae Award, which is awarded to two selected Year 3 students every year starting from 2015. This award gives outstanding students a chance to receive personal career mentoring and guidance from our alumnae based on their interests. To promote interaction and allow former RGS girls to relive their school day memories together, events such as Chic Chats are organised, which, as the name suggests, allows them to catch up over drinks in a casual setting. Networking sessions such as Straight Talk also provide opportunities for RGS girls to share their career expertise and personal experiences.

These are some of the projects undertaken to promote RGSA as

·         a community embodying the Rafflesian spirit and values that provides mentoring to students, teachers and fellow                      members;

·         a collective that actively shares experiences and works toward the betterment of society, nation and self; and

·         a kindred commitment to shaping and achieving the goals of RGS.

The RGS Alumnae will continue to provide a platform for alumnae to connect with each other and with students of RGS, and will offer support to and work with the School to promote and develop a community embodying the Rafflesian spirit and values and contribute to shaping and achieving the goals of RGS.

Website: rgsalumnae.com

The 3rd Executive Council of the RGS Alumnae was voted in on 23 February 2019 at the AGM held at No. 20 Anderson Road.

 The office bearers for 2019/2020 are as follows:

President            :       Ms Lee Twe Jeog 

Vice-President   :       Dr Tan Wei Ching

Secretary            :       Ms Lim Hui Li Debby 

Asst Secretary    :      Ms Tay Hong Ling Mabel

Treasurer            :       Ms Ho Su-Lin Carol 

Asst Treasurer    :      Ms Chua Yi Wen 

Council Members

Ms Law Shu Li

Dr Soh Hui Hian Karen

Ms Ting Hui Shan

Ms Gu Weite

Dr Goh Su-Yen

Co-opted Member

Ms Celeste Lim 

Ms Ngoh Seiow Lieng Serene

Ms Yap Meng Choo